Page 1 of 1
Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:58 am
by Horizon
Hi,
I use OS_ISWTSClient() function to Check if the application is running on a Windows Terminal Server client in my application that compiled in xHarbour Builder+FWH.
But I need it in my 16 bit application. Is it possible? Is there any function to check it?
Thanks,
Re: Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
Hakan,
You may use:
#define SM_REMOTESESSION 4096
MsgInfo( GetSysMetrics( SM_REMOTESESSION ) )
Re: Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 2:59 pm
by Horizon
Thanks Antonio,
My 16 bit DOS app. does not use fwh. Can I extract this function from it? Is GetSysMetrics() from Fwh.
Re: Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 3:27 pm
by Antonio Linares
Hakan,
GetSysMetrics() is a shortname for the Windows API function GetSystemMetrics().
It won't work from a MsDos 16 bis app.
Re: Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 3:29 pm
by Antonio Linares
Hakan,
Maybe this may help you:
getenv("CLIENTNAME")
getenv("SESSIONNAME")
http://www.pctoledo.com.br/forum/viewto ... f=4&t=6225
Re: Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 3:50 pm
by Horizon
Thanks Antonio,
I already check CLIENTNAME and SESSIONNAME. But some VISTA computers behaves different.
Can anybody translate it to English.
Code: Select all
A getenv("CLIENTNAME") no terminal service retorna o nome da máquina, beleza, já me ajuda... porém na rede local retorna "console", já a getenv("SESSIONNAME"), na rede local me retorna também "console", no terminal service, retorna: RDP-Tcp#... isso eu não entendi...
Posso conseguir o que quero com a variável CLIENTNAME... Mas, se alguém tiver uma forma de poder pegar o IP, seria melhor...
Re: Clipper 5.2e and OS_ISWTSCLIENT() ??
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:05 pm
by Antonio Linares
Hakan,
Google translator produces this:
The getenv ( "clientname") in terminal service returns the name of the machine, beauty, I help ... But on the local network returns "console", since the getenv ( "SESSIONNAME"), returns on the local network I also "console" in the terminal service, returns: RDP-Tcp # ... I do not understand this ...
Can I achieve what I want with the clientname variable ... But if someone has a form you can get the IP, it would be better ...